๐ŸŒž Every day I'm coding #Week9

๐ŸŒž Every day I'm coding #Week9

ยท

2 min read

๐Ÿ“ฐ Daily dev

This week I didn't code soo much on my side project cause I could enjoy 3 days of React courses thanks to my company. It was very pleasant to do a review from 0 of JavaScript basics, a short story of Babbel and how ReactJs works "behind the scene". It gave me a better understanding of what I was exactly reproducing while following some youtube tutorials. I want to get back to my old project to fix them now!

I also made two projects with Spring Boot. In my opinion, the Thymleaf templating is kind of hard to master compared to other templating systems. I also made a ReactJs client inside a Spring boot project... I think it's not made for this but it worked.

I miss the Frontendmentor challenge !! It's so chill and fun to make. I will definitely make one this month.

๐Ÿ’ก Interesting posts

๐Ÿ’ญ Thoughts of the week

  • No time to make another Hackaton

โœ… Achieved this week

  • Attend 3 days ReactJs formation.
  • Made a product page dynamic with REST data and Reactjs client.
  • Made a Gallery blog consuming REST API for images.

๐Ÿ“… Plan for next week

  • Make an E-commerce database schema and an authentication module (with JWT).
  • Make a blog architecture using an external API.
  • Rework my portfolio for mobile UI.